Connect with us

About Melbourne City Powerchair Team

Melbourne City Powerchair Team competes in the Victorian state competition, the Victorian Powerchair Premier League. The team was established in 2015, when two local fans Luke and Craig Kilby approached the Melbourne City Football Club to become the first Powerchair Football in Victoria.

The team features players with a physical disability who use a powerchair for daily mobility. All matches have been played at the Aquahub in Croydon. Since 2015, they have won the Premiership in 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2019. They have also been Champions in 2018 and 2019.

Since 2016, Melbourne City Powerchair Team have competed in the APFA Club Championships which features other Powerchair Football clubs from around Australia and New Zealand.

The team established a Division 2 squad in 2019 when more players joined the team.

Melbourne City Powerchair Team 2019 | Champions & Premiers